hindmost.diaryland.com

Addendum

Apr. 21, 2007 - 5:03 pm



The title's appropriate, but also a little in-joke for a friend I gave the URL to today (Sue... remember "AGoodGuy?"). not sure he'll check, but /wave

Nikki, I don't think it was even "mixed signals;" I didn't put down half of what she said to me that made me *know* what she wanted (and induced my panic attack last weekend). Sue got more in email, but not nearly all. Bleh...

Need to get those balloons tomorrow; I have Boys tonight. Kathy had a party to go to, and when I saw them at Connor's Open House Thursday, I volunteered to babysit since I hadn't seen them all week due to the conference. SO they are in their rooms WoW'ing, I've been working in the yard and the rafters, and am now soaking my poor ingrown toe in a size 14 bucket while I type.


So the eHarmony thing... I emailed a very nice woman for a week, but then pushed her away at the last minute. She was pretty cute too, but there were political differences that just weren't to be resolved. I *did* come to the conclusion, though that perhaps this *shouldn't* be a deal breaker for me... so in the future I'll let us meet before we go at each others throats :) Email is way too easy to get outa hand with all this. She was far wiser than me, and I learned something... so a definite plus. She had other dealbreakers, though... like wanting to get married right away... gah; been there, done that.

Match goes apace... nothing really awesome there (one that didn't pan out after looking initially promising due to a returning boyfriend... yah, right), but a sweet young thing with the nick "DestroyerOfMen" that would probably be a ball-buster... but damn if it wouldn't be awesome getting them busted by her.

We'll see what happens; it's early on in this cyber-dating thing yet.


I have an issue that perhaps you fine ladies can help with... I'm a shallow pig. There are a couple ladies that seem compatible, but there is absolutely no spark there for them. Main reason: they are older than me, or I'm just not attracted. To their picture. Which is *really* lame, as I take the worst pictures known to mankind, so I have no room to talk.

But a *really* weird thought came to me... I met Lisa on Match several years ago. She had an intriguing picture, and an amazing bio, so I wrote her right after Kathy and I separated... I think she was the only one I wrote, too... not sure. But she took down her profile for a week, then wrote me back after restoring it... but the picture she made the primary I *never* would have clicked on... I never told her that.

Everyone floats their boat a bit differently, and what's wrong with wanting a little eye and/or skin candy at the outset here? Won't there *always* be "compatible" ones out there? Whats wrong with wanting to be *passionately* on fire for someone I'm dating?


previous| next

diaryland