hindmost.diaryland.com

it's time

Apr. 23, 2007 - 8:46 pm



I got my hair cut today... I am feeling *so* good about things right now and the direction my life is going and has gone... despite my little hiccup with Lisa for a few weeks, I have known I am finally ready to move forward... as I told my hair stylist (it's SoCal... they don't just *cut* hair here...), I'm ready to get back out in the world.

I think she did a pretty good job... What do you think?

After, I asked about a new wardrobe... I have always told her (for the haircut), that I'm not trying to pretend I'm 25 years old; I don't need to be a style guru, and couldn't pull it off even if I wanted to. I just wanted to make a couple adjustments... to my hair, and now my look. I only wanted a *start* on re-doing my closet; since I'm gonna be dropping about 25#-30# before the end of the year, I don't want to spend a lot of money right now.

I joked with her that I wasn't going to head over and drop three grand, and I didn't. "Only" $1200. Good grief. But damn if this stuff doesn't look good; the salesgirl actually squee'd a few times at how good it looked. I realize she gets paid more the more I buy, but she seemed (mostly) genuine. Of course, being a stacked, gorgeous 33 year old, she could have sold me a box of dirt for $300 instead of the shoes I bought. But I had told her I was going to buy, so please be a woman first and a saleswoman second... I think she complied.

I'm really excited for this new era of my life to begin!


previous| next

diaryland