hindmost.diaryland.com

Taking my lumps

Apr. 16, 2007 - 10:13 am



In at work for a few hours before I take off; a fellow engineer (who happens to be a woman) I was talking to about Lisa last week wanted an update... when I told her about my weekend brain-screwing, she said... "What did you expect after making out with her?"

OK... hanging my head... she's right; I was asking for what happened. I gotta take responsibility; I mean, why on earth was Lisa thinking I was leaving the door open for her after I made out with her in the parking lot and told her I never stopped loving her (I meant *during* the breakup, but I bet that's not how she took it)??? Duh!

Of course, I knew that... but having it pointed out to me so bluntly helps. I'll take responsibility for it if she calls, but still tell her it ain't happening.


previous| next

diaryland