hindmost.diaryland.com

i hate twinks

Feb. 15, 2007 - 8:17 am



This is basically just a vent, Terri is the only one who will really understand it.

So after traipsing around and *finally* finding the flight path in the Badlands that ties all the others together, my lvl38 Warlock decides to quest around to mid-39 before I let him rest for a few weeks and go with my 19 BE (Female! Sexy!) rogue for a while with Connor... his (now lvl 21) mage is his highest character, since he couldn't play in January.

Several things... I'm killing elementals and some 40 priest asks me to join up with him. I say sure, and he is just way too fast for me... killing one after the other after the other, not giving me time to get my mana together, but he *did* tell me to lifetap and he'd heal me, so that was good. He kept going afk, and finally left our 2-person group. When Connor got on I decided to log out and play with the Rogue. After he had to go, I brought back in the Warlock, and this priest was there, and asked if I wanted to join up again. I declined, and when Connor came back on I told the priest that I would only be there 5 minutes (although I wouldn�t have grouped with him again anyway).

So the priest offers me 5g to Summon his buddy over before I leave. I would have done it for nothing, but since he offered, I figured he'd actually pay me (which he didn't, of course). I logged out, played with Connor a bit, and then he had to go again. Back to the Warlock. The priest was there, and actually had the gall to challenge me to a duel. I passed; he would have kicked my ass, of course (I had the voidwalker out... my felhunter might have changed my mind) and I wouldn�t give him the satisfaction.

So I'm off adventuring, and some 38 Tauren has aggro'd 3 of these elementals. I figured on my way by I'd give him a hand, and he gave me shit for it! So I told him to fuck off, and off I went

Of course, when I saw him later and accidentally (no, really) aggro'd 5 lvl 42 ogre's myself, I ran and trained them right to him... lol.

Anyway... what does this have to do with twinks? I finally decided to Warsong my rogue for a bit; there's a dagger I really want for her. I played 4 games, and we lost *every* one, which is what happened at the 10-19 range, so I get that. It's the opposite at 30-39. What I *don't* like is stinking Alliance up 2-0, and stealthing in to steal their flag, and there's a NE druid just standing with ours 1 yard from theirs, and not ending the game. Letting his twink buddies rack up honor. How did you know was he a twink, I can hear you breathlessly asking? I snuck up and attacked, and the other 3 Alliance twinks just stood there, as did he, until he got down to 20% health... then one-shot me.

At that point I decided to just sit and go make dinner, coming back in every few minutes to hit a key so I could get my token. Twenty minutes later, the game was still ongoing, so I quit out. When I went into a new game, same thing; many twinks, killed a lot. I may just move on and wait until the next round to upgrade all my stuff.

Pissed me right the hell off... but Connor and I still have fun. He loves to Blink now... ;P

OK; the rest of you can call mea geek now...


previous| next

diaryland