hindmost.diaryland.com

this hair's gotta go

Nov. 22, 2006 - 2:14 pm



I've been letting my hair grow for over a year... except a couple trims to keep the rattiness at bay, I wanted to let it grow out for a bit. Hell; I have no one to impress, and most men my age don't *have* much hair, so I just figured I'd let it go. Besides... when I got ready to cut it, I'd give the stylist something to work with. A whole new look, rather than the conservative brush-it-back in the morning style I've had for the last 20 years or so.

It was starting to get out of hand... WAY out of hand about two months ago, so I got it semi-styled. I wasn't thrilled with the results. Since it was Supercuts, I didn't let them cut a lot. But it was getting in my eyes, especially under my helmet when I rode my bike in to work... dangerous at 75MPH.

Well, it's back to the point where I need to get it cut, and now (unlike a couple months ago) I really *want* to get it cut nicely in a new "style." Only problem... I have NO idea what I want to do, or where to go (except NOT Supercuts). I want women's input to this, but not my ex. After all, it'll be the women's opinions of it that count, yes?

I'd also like it to work with minimum care, and not look too nasty when I take off my helmet at work.

*sigh* I know it doesn't do a lot of good to mention it here; no one knows what I look like, and a picture wouldn't really help anyway. It's just something I *really* need to get done.


previous| next

diaryland