hindmost.diaryland.com

noooo thank you

Nov. 19, 2006 - 3:40 pm



I have thought a lot about craigslist (my Rio wanting to go friend told me about it), but looking through the ads a while back just squiked me out� I think �false advertising� might be the best way of putting how I feel, although I have had no interaction with anyone there to come to that conclusion. �Single, attractive tall blonde� could mean Roseanne Barr� if she�s even a she. I just have a really bad feeling about not only that, but any of the NSA sex sites in general.

I would give odds that most of the sites are pimp fronts anyway.

Besides� I think I have really ascertained that I just don�t go that way� I think the emotional component is really important to me; sex is just more than a physical act for some people, and I need to realize that as much as I might want to just go out and get laid, I am one of those people.

Sucks that something that should be admirable is something I feel the need to explain and apologize for� even to myself.


I was mowing the lawn (it�s nearly 90 here today) and Connor showed up to grab his Gameboy. Luckily, after spending a couple hours waiting in line at BestBuy this morning, I had taken their newly-purchased-for-Christmas Wii out to the bar to be put on ice for 5 weeks. Wouldn�t want to blow that particular surprise. It�s going to be a joint-gift from me to them both this year.

Although, the nearby MicroCenter has an xbox 360 on sale for $199� with Connor waiting for Halo3 with bated breath, that may have to be a possibility as well. Of course, when one store does that, others will follow suit; hopefully in time for his birthday in June.


previous| next

diaryland