hindmost.diaryland.com

oh, and about that kitchen...

Nov. 19, 2006 - 12:46 pm



I'm about 98% done... crown molding is done; I just finished taping the last wall, so a couple more coats of mud and sanding and it will be time to paint. I have to do the ceiling (including paint and taping a couple cracks) and install the lights and I'll be done. Toekick molding and finish molding and I should be finishing up about 11:55PM on Christmas Eve.

Oh, and last night I invited the possible fuck-buddy to help out on colors, paint, carpet etc... she is (by her own admission, so grain of salt) a great interior designer, and I am simply not gay enough to do too much of that and have it look good.

OK; after this plethora of postings, I'll be back sometime next year for a quickie update... ;-)


previous| next

diaryland