hindmost.diaryland.com

i think i'll pass

Nov. 19, 2006 - 12:40 pm



Looking at what you wrote, Nikki� I tend to agree. There�s more to it than that, as well. Re-reading, I think it came through pretty loud and clear that I�m just really not a �casual sex� kind of guy. Even in my last relationship, Lisa and I started the physical way too early� as awesome as the sex later was, it took a awhile to get there. Strangely enough, it took until there was a deep emotional connection.

That isn�t to say we didn�t try and enjoy a lot (heh), but it didn�t become *amazing* until much later.

That, coupled with the later conversation with my neighbor that she was �pretty fucked up,� as well as things I noticed myself while talking to her, I think I will pass on this one. If *I* can sense these things (as dense as I am), then there�s probably a helluva lot more there I didn�t pick up on. Even though I�m not married (or own a rabbit), �Fatal Attraction� repercussions come to mind.

Still not ready for a relationship which could lead to emotional (and physical) intimacy, of course.

My also-recently-single college buddy is quite the opposite; he wants *only* NSA sex. Different strokes, and alla that, but heading down to a cathouse in Tijuana with him (at his constant urging) is pretty much not in the cards for me. He also wants to head down for Carnivale� I�m wondering if I decide to go in that direction if I might not want to go ahead and jump in with both feet� Rio would do just that.

Also, my neighbor is from Costa Rica� he says I don�t have to go all the way down to Brazil; they have gorgeous women throwing themselves at us Americans down there.

So there�s lots of options, should I decide to go there. Option #1 is� do I even want to?


previous| next

diaryland