hindmost.diaryland.com

So lessee...

Jun. 09, 2006 - 11:14 am



Kitchen: cabinets, granite, electrical, appliances, plumbing... done. Backsplash being done this weekend; moulding and paint will be after I get my garage back in order, sometime in the next few weeks. The kitchen is functional and awesome, which is what I need for now. Not "pretty" yet, but that will come with the aforementioned paint/moulding, which I am in no rush to do. However, I don't want to put it off, or weeks will become months which will become years...

Cost came in just under $30K, but that was likely due to my installing them myself... it's very nice. Spent the week (no Boys) cleaning up all the tools and crap all over the place... house is almost back to normal. Of course, all the crap has now been moved to the garage, but that's where it belongs. Now to put it where it belongs *in* the garage...

Boys are good; YoungestBoy has been wanting to sleep with me most of the time; I pick them up tonight for my week, so we'll see if that continues. TheX said it happened once with her, but that was earlier this week, so I don't know if it continues. We move up to Wolves in Cub Scouts next weekend; yes, I'm the Den Leader.

oldestBoy's lice issue has gotten really bad; we're all washing sheets, spraying beds and washing his hair at every opportunity; theX got him some really special shampoo that cost $120 even with insurance. She said you could just see the dead little buggers falling from his hair like rain.

ewww, I know, but if it kills them, all the better.

His 12th (!!!) birthday is next weekend; party at my house even though it's theX's time to host. I have the pool; he wants it here, that's fine. So long as she knows (and she does) that she's footing the bill and cleaning up afterwards.

Hadda buy a new washer/dryer last week, as the old ones finally gave out. I wanted front-loaders like my neighbor, but was unwilling to pay $3K for these things... didn't even like paying 1/3 of that, but it was necessary.

Got my final box of crap from the ex-GF last week, containing my rollerblades and a Hawaiian shirt she had bought me which I left at her house. No note, nothing else, so that's over. I haven't talked to her in nearly 3 months; probably two since any email of substance.

But on a semi-related note, I've been mulling over asking this woman at work out, but I'm enjoying the single life too much. The only reason I'm even considering it is because a) she's drop-dead gorgeous (even though she's probably only 25-26 years old), and b) she'll be heading back to Massachusetts in a few months, so there's no *hope* of any sort of "relationship" budding with her. Me no wantee relationship right now, obviously... in fact, I'd just be happy with spending a little time with someone and talking to someone who likely is alone as well. Get my feet wet, as it were, even if it doesn't lead to anything physical (not that I'd mind that, of course... see "drop-dead gorgeous" above).

Of course, I should probably let said feet completely dry out first...

Went to Vegas a few weeks ago with my also recently-divorced friend. One night; won $300. Flew back the next day and was sick for a week with the flu... self-medicating in Vegas until 4AM didn't help that any. Driving up to Washington with him for July 4th, and flying back solo as he stays at his beach house up there for the month. Should be a nice getaway.

I think that's it for now... busy.


previous| next

diaryland