hindmost.diaryland.com

tired of working on the kitchen...

May. 10, 2006 - 2:38 pm



Egads, I am SO tired... maybe 7 hours sleep since Friday. Even though I am working my ass off installing my kitchen cabinets, falling asleep exhausted, I awake 2 hours later and just can't get to sleep.

After three days off, I didn't even ride my bike into work today... if I'm going to make a mental mistake on the commute due to my exhaustion, I'd rather be surrounded by two tons of steel than 25 pounds of leather.

It's going fairly well, though... 2/3 of the way done, will finish this weekend. Assuming, of course, that I get my cabinet situation resolved... they gave me a base cabinet instead of an Island... that will not do!

For all the money I am saving installing them myself (and I figure I saved enough to pay for my motorcycle), I have decided I am just too damn old to be doing a major project like this by myself. I am just wiped out, and not done yet. I know things will work out great, but the last little piddling along (paint and molding) will likely take another month.


Decided not to give TheX anything for her birthday this Saturday... 40th or no. Was leaning heavily in that direction anyway, but when she didn't even acknowledge some spices I bought and gave her some of (that the Boys really like), I just figured naaah...

It's more than that, but I'm just too tired...


previous| next

diaryland