hindmost.diaryland.com

Bored to death

Apr. 21, 2006 - 11:51 am



... at least that's what *you'll* be after reading this... I call it a little slice of heaven.


TheX is still trying to squeeze an additional $3K out of me for refi fees *she* caused. I have made a counter offer I probably shouldn't have which would wash with what she owes me for the last few weeks she was living in my house, but she rejected it. Fine; I told my lawyer that if she didn't take it, they'd have to take us to court. I'd rather pay him than her. And if it winds up that I have to do both, so be it. I'm ready for that to happen, so mentally, I'm in a no-lose situation.

Which is just *awesome.*

I got my house, bitch... there's nothing you can do to change that.

Once that is all settled, regardless of which way it is, I hope we can settle down to being parents, and she doesn't continue to be a vindictive bitch which would hurt the kids. I don't *think* that will happen (yes, Bonnie... warning bells are there, and I won't ignore them), but time will tell.


Since by the divorce decree I got the Boys for Easter break this year, I just dropped them off at school this morning after having them for three weeks straight. TheX will have them for the next week, as we are back to week-on/week-off... at least until her 2-weeks in a row for summer vacation at the end of June, which winds up being three weeks for the same reason spring break did... the week in the middle winds up being the other person's week.

It was fun having the Boys for so long, going up to my brother's and such, but very exhausting. Particularly with all the work I am trying to do. I know TheX missed them tremendously; I even let her have them overnight when we got back. I know I will similarly miss them when she takes them to Florida for 2 weeks this summer. Hell; I miss them when I *have* them and they are at school.


The Oldest Boy has now gotten to the point where, as he is about to move into Jr High, where he won't hug or kiss his daddy goodbye at school any more. I stopped trying after he walked away the first time; I understand the need to grow up and *appear* grown up to his friends. Still sad, though. Time does fly...


Kitchen cabinets will be delivered May 5th. I'm taking a 4-day weekend to install them, and hopefully the kitchen will be completely done (including the granite countertops I already have selected) by Memorial Day. Then finish the living room by Oldest Boy's birthday in June, and take it kinda slow during the summer... only replace the deck and paint the house. Things should be very different by Youngest Boy's birthday in September... more *my* house.


Haven't talked to the (now very) ex-GF in a month. I've had some urges to (no; not *those* kind of urges), but it's best to just let it all go; keep my boundaries, and be alone for a while. I miss her, but not enough to overlook all the problems we were having.

We'll see where that "alone" goes when another single buddy and I hit Vegas next month. =D

Then it's time to settle down and save some $$$... once this house renovation is done, it'll be time to live to that budget I've been talking about.


I got shanghaied into coaching Oldest Boy's Arena soccer season... starting tomorrow. At least this way it's just rotate the kids in for 40 minutes; no practice. It'll make a nice break from working on my house every weekend.


That's pretty much it... all boring shit. I'm happy, and relaxing like I haven't in *years.*

All good.


previous| next

diaryland