hindmost.diaryland.com

bye bye, baby...

Mar. 13, 2006 - 12:39 pm



Broke up with the GF again, this time for the last time. Way too much drinking and arguing (on both our parts) going on.

A friend mentioned that she hoped not to read too much here, that after all I have gone through in the last three years that I deserved a nice, quiet boring time of things for a while... so boring that I wouldn't have anything to write here. I hope that too; with the GF gone, I am going to enjoy some time alone... alone with my Boys, and alone *alone.* One of my best friends got divorced just as I was ramping this whole thing up; he had a few long-term flings, but just had no urge to even look forward to a real "relationship." I think I might be in the same place. I knew I *wanted* to be with the GF, but after TheX moved a few months ago, it has all spiraled downhill with her. I found myself dwelling too much on her negatives, and she spent too much time articulating mine. End result? Pfft!

I want to just work on my house and spend time with my Boys. Finish the Oldest Boy's room. Do woodworking projects. We'll head up to my brother's for spring break. I'm remodeling my kitchen, getting TheX out of it and making it my own (I did the vast majority of the cooking anyway). I just want to live, staying home, watching the new bigscreen, and working in my yard. Things that no one in their right mind would want to write about in a diary... or read about for that matter.

If I don't post anything for a while, well... that's all well and good. It means things are boring and stable... just the way I want them to be.


previous| next

diaryland