hindmost.diaryland.com

that was quick

Feb. 17, 2006 - 9:40 am




Talked to the GF; she said I "ruined her evening" on Wednesday, that I was being unreasonable, selfish and immature. She's probably right ("it was only a half hour!!!" was her response), it doesn't change the way I feel. It wasn't *her* evening to ruin; it was supposed to be mine, and I wanted it to be *ours.* Homework schedules are not cast in stone; she made it sound like her kids were going to be flunking out of school had she not kept them at the grind.

So that's that. No lake (for her or her kids, anyway) this weekend, and apparently no more "us" either. It's too soon for me anyway (I've said that innumerable times over the last couple years, and each time it has been true). But we've broken up for several weeks at a time before. I love her, but... we'll see. Too much going on in my brain right now; I sent an email detailing some of the thoughts I had, but I won't follow up on it, or any reply (maybe).


previous| next

diaryland