hindmost.diaryland.com

schedule

Aug. 18, 2005 - 3:38 pm



So currently, besides having custody of my Boys half the time, taking them to/from school/daycare (Boys&Girls Club) normal (or abnormal) work schedule, the gym every day, and trying to get out to my Dad�s lake house with the Boys as much as possible, here�s what my week looks like...

Monday:

  • S1�s Soccer Practice: 5:30-6:30
  • S1�s Boy Scout Meeting 7:00-8:30
Tuesday:
  • S2�s Cub Scout Tiger Meeting: 7:00-8:00
Wednesday:
  • S2�s Soccer Practice: 5:00-6:00
  • S1�s Soccer Practice: 6:00-7:00
Thursday: Free!!!!!
Friday:
  • S1�s Flag Football practice: 7:00-8:00

Saturday:
  • S1�s Football game: either 9AM or 10AM

Since I coach both of their soccer teams and am one of S1�s Asst. Scoutmasters and S2�s Tiger Den Leader, I need to be there for all. Soccer lasts through November (games start on Saturday, Sept 10); at least football ends before that.

That�s every week, regardless of custody. Plus, I�ve still got to talk the ex into giving up on the house, since the writing is on the wall for that, and come October she�ll be out anyway. We could save about $5K each in lawyers fees between now and then (which I�ll be going for if she doesn�t relent).

Now, before anyone thinks I am a total bastard for going after our family home, this house has been in my family for four generations, and we bought it from my grandfather. I have no problem paying K half the equity; she deserves it. But I should get first crack at my families house. Any other house in the world, I would have been gone 15 months ago, and all this would be moot.


previous| next

diaryland