hindmost.diaryland.com

what just happened?

Aug. 11, 2005 - 9:31 am



Well, crap... I forgot all about this here place, and noticed I was still on a few "favorites" lists... you are a patient lot, I'll give you that! So I figured I at least owed you something...

Want to know what has been happening recently??? Well, after nearly two years, my divorce was *finally* legally finished this past Tuesday. �Pain in the ass� doesn�t even *begin!* to cover what I have gone through since I updated last in October 2003.

Yes; I deleted here, but that was because I didn�t want the now-ex to find anything which might be used against me. All the entries are saved over at my other journal, which will be unlocked after my final court date in October. Yes, that�s right... there�s still one outstanding issue, namely who gets the house we have both been living in (spare bedroom for me, thankyouverymuch), but which I grew up in. Court in October, judge has already said he�s likely to rule in my favor. More money down the tubes for lawyers and such, but well worth it.

The reason I deleted here and kept diary-x was because there were (I think) 2&1/2 years worth of entries there, and merely a few months over here... it was just for ease of deletion that this one went bye-bye. I have nothing to hide or fear from online people (at least with the anonymity I attempt to keep with regards to specific details of persons, places and things), but things simply *had* to be tucked away from my real life.

I did indeed start another journal in October 2003 to track the ending of my marriage, my thoughts, feelings and ammunition against the ex should she try and wrest custody of my Boys from me (which wound up being joint... one week on, one week off). That journal will likely remain private; there�s too much personal reality there for me to share openly, and only four people have had access to it over the course of its existence. Their help and feedback has been my rock and my anchor throughout all of this.

Good grief; I still suck at grammar.

I haven�t checked yet to see if Diaryland has fixed any of the "technical" issues that made it a PITA to use, but I�m likely to start a blog anyway, should the desire to be more open with my life give me a grab. Should that occur, the URL will be here, or I may come �back� here (when I unlock my previous life), or perhaps not; haven�t yet decided. But I�ll likely give a little more detail at some point, just to compare what my life was like back then with the massive changes I have undergone.

Let�s just get the joyous sight of the ex driving away from my house in a moving van out of my mind�s eye and into reality.


previous| next

diaryland